Board of Commissioners

Tyler Hulsebus
Contact Tyler

Steve Greenman
Contact Steve
Jay Lutz
2024 President
Contact Jay

Kristin Johnson
Contact Kristin

Jeanne Sheehan
Contact Jeanne

Austin Utilities Leadership Team

Mark Nibaur - General Manager
Alex Bumgardner - Utilities Operations Director
Dan Ulland - Employee Relations DirectorMarc Oleson - Information Technology DirectorKory Robinson - Finance and Customer Care Director
Mark Nibaur
General Manager
Contact Mark
Alex Bumgardner
Utility Operations Director
Contact Alex
Dan Ulland
Employee Relations Director
Contact Dan
Marc Oleson
IT Director
Contact Marc
Kory Robinson
Finance & Customer Care Director
Contact Kory


4:00 pm on Tuesday, July 16th  2024 the AU Board of Commissioners will meet at 1908 14th St NE for a regular monthly meeting.

Regular Board Meetings are normally held the third Tuesday of each month at 4:00 pm. 


Base Salaries of the Three Highest paid Employees

Minnesota state law – Chapter 156 of the Session Laws of 2005 Requires that “a city or county with a population of more than 15,000 must annually notify its residents of the positions and base salaries of its three highest-paid employees.”

For Austin Utilities, titles and annual salaries as of Feb. 5th, 2024 are:

General Manager - $190,680.01 (base salary only, not including any bonus or premium pay)

Utility Operations Director - $172,952.39

Finance Manager - $164,716.56